EPL Logo

Awards For Teen Literature

Alex Awards
The Alex Awards are given annually to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults.
Margaret A. Edwards Award
The Edwards Award honors an author and a specific work for significant and lasting contribution to writing for teens.
William C. Morris Award
The Morris Award honors a book written for young adults by a first-time, previously unpublished author. The first award will be given in 2009.
Odyssey Award
This award honors the producer of the best audiobook produced for children and/or young adults, available in English in the United States.
Michael L. Printz Award
This award honors excellence in literature written for young adults.
YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults
YALSA's newest award will honor the best nonfiction book for young adults; the first winner will be named in 2010.

This page was last modified on March 18 2011